CARIBBEAT: Pros teach Caribbean costume wire-bending skills and steelpan at free West Indian American Day Carnival Association workshops

The university system celebrated its 70th anniversary last year. The foundation was founded in 1956 to develop an endowment fund in the U.S. According to the foundation, the university community consists of member countries and territories — Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, the Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bermuda, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Dominica, Grenada, Jamaica, Montserrat, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Trinidad & Tobago and Turks and Caicos.

World – New York Daily News